And That’s a Wrap

Wow. Thailand’s beauty was absolutely incredible. The best part of Thailand was the fact that I fully got an authentic experience and grew an understanding of the drastically different culture. Not only is the country beautiful but it is also incredibly peaceful and the people are so welcoming. Despite having a language barrier I really felt welcome and comfortable there. 
Some highlights of the trip include experiencing a Thai fusion meal cooked by one of the best chefs, going to a Thai beer garden, going to he markets to experience the culture, visiting the magnificent temples, expanding my palate by trying new foods (including duck beak), and visiting up North to get a real taste of the beautiful nature of Thailand. 

​​​
Wow, how truly blessed I am for the incredible journey I just took. Experiencing so many beautiful places with varying cultures really opened my eyes to the tremendous diversity this world has. 
Not only did this experience enrich my views and respect of other culture but it really allowed me to reflect and be thankful for my own. 
I want to thank everyone who made this dream a reality! I have the best family and friends in the world and I am so thankful. 
Anais, this was absolutely amazing and there is not other person I’d want to have taken this journey with. Thank you for giving me such an amazing taste of your cultures. Your family truly made me feel like family and I am so grateful. 
Missy and Aunt Kathy, thank you so much for making the first part of my journey so incredible. I really couldn’t have asked for a better start. I love you guys and I loved how we got to explore our ancestors home together. 
What a journey it has been. This was my first time going overseas like this, but I can certainly tell you it won’t be my last. I truly understand the meaning of wanderlust. It’s been real!

Leave a Reply

